School Board Recognition

board recognition

 London ISD will join 1,025 school districts throughout Texas to celebrate January as School Board Recognition Month,

School board members are volunteers who shoulder critical responsibilities and often make difficult choices for our district, all without pay. Their goal is always focused on the future success of the children in our district. Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one way to say thanks for all they do.

Board members serving London ISD are: Scott Frazier (board president); Gayle Neessen (vice president); Shane Torno (secretary); Carter Green; Donna Byrom; Nathan Brandley; and Andrea Trevino.

 Please take a moment and tell school board members ‘thanks for caring about our children and giving so much to our community.’ Let them know we support them and that their dedicated service is recognized and truly appreciated.